NW Kansans among those winning NASCAR trips

Kansas Lottery

TOPEKA – Thirty Kansas Lottery players will experience NASCAR racing at its best at Kansas Speedway in October. The winners have each won a VIP racing weekend in the second of two Kansas Speedway online-only second-chance drawings.

ks lottery logo

To become eligible for the NASCAR grand prize packages, players entered their non-winning $5 Super Red Hot Crossword instant scratch tickets online through the Kansas Lottery Players Club from December 18, 2013 through August 19, 2014.  There were more than 53,000 entries in the drawing.

Area winners are Chris Bruning, Phillipsburg; Tina McGuire, Claflin; Charles Decker, Smith Center; Janice Becker, Great Bend; and Seth Cramer, Hays.

Each Kansas Speedway grand prize includes two tickets for the NASCAR Nationwide Series Kansas Lottery 300 on Oct. 4 and the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Hollywood Casino 400 on Oct. 5. The Sprint Cup race will be the fourth “Race for the Chase” in the Sprint Cup Series.

Prizes also include double occupancy hotel room for Friday and Saturday nights; round trip trolley tickets between hotel and track; two admissions to the Kansas Lottery winners’ suite at Kansas Speedway, including food and beverage; $400 cash; and mandatory state and federal income withholding taxes. Each prize is valued at approximately $4,500.

The 30 winners will receive an email for address verification followed by a mailed claim form.  Winners must claim their prize package within 14 days from the date of the drawing, or the next eligible entry will be declared the winner.

Thirty other players also won VIP racing weekends at Kansas Speedway for last May’s races as winners in the Kansas Lottery’s first Kansas Speedway second-chance drawing.

The entire list of winners:

1. Chris Bruning, Phillipsburg
2. Stephen Yavornitzki, Andover
3. Matthew Henry, Kansas City, Mo.
4. Allie Foley, Topeka
5. Lori Koehler, Wichita
6. Marla Opat, Salina
7. Curtis Turner, Bel Aire
8. Sylvia Lipe, Salina
9. Tina McGuire, Claflin
10. Joni Briggs, Windom
11. Charles Decker, Smith Center
12. John Smith, Hutchinson
13. John Lostutter, Emporia
14. Richard White, Wichita
15. Preston Pannell, Haysville
16. Janice Becker, Great Bend
17. Bruce Perney, Topeka
18. Brett Miller, Wichita
19. Terry Jones, Wichita
20. Steve Rodriguez, Emporia
21. Adam Kern, Clay Center
22. Rocky Littlejohn, Valley Center
23. Cynthia Milham, Towanda
24. Seth Cramer, Hays
25. Richard Schuman, Salina
26. Michael Garner, McPherson
27. Daniel Tiemeyer, Wichita
28. Jennifer Milligan, Edwardsville
29. Emma Miller, Lees Summit, Mo.
30. Shanna Roeder, Coffeyville