Work group named to review improper use of social media

Andy Tompkins, president and CEO of the Kansas Board of Regents, announced the following work group of representatives to review the Kansas Board of Regent’s recently adopted policy regarding the improper use of social media.

Those named to the committee include: Board-of-Regents.jpg

Emporia State University
Kevin Johnson (co-chair), general counsel
Max McCoy, associate professor, English, modern languages and journalism department

Fort Hays State University
Kristin Rupp, Web content manager
Melissa J. Hunsicker Walburn, assistant professor, informatics department

Kansas State University
Julia Keen, associate professor, architectural engineering and construction science department, and president, K-State Faculty Senate
Jeff Morris, vice president for communications and marketing

Pittsburg State University
Browyn Conrad, professor, history, philosophy and social sciences department, and president, PSU-KNEA
Dacia Clark, senior administrative specialist, alumni and constituent relations, and president, Classified Senate

University of Kansas
Charles Epp (co-chair), professor, School of Public Affairs and Administration
Easan Selvan, associate director, information technology services

University of Kansas Medical Center
Mark Fisher, professor, biochemistry and molecular biology department

Wichita State University
Victoria Mosack, professor, School of Nursing, and president, Faculty Senate
Richard Muma, associate vice president for academic affairs

For more information, contact Breeze Richardson at 785-291-3969 or

Information provided by