KFIX Rock News: Queen Drummer Reveals Details Of New Solo Album

taylorin2Queen drummer Roger Taylor has revealed official details about his upcoming solo album, Fun on Earth, which will be released in the U.K. on November 11.

The 64-year-old rocker has unveiled the names of the collection’s 13 tracks, as well as the artwork for the cover, which is a monochromatic mosaic of Taylor’s face.

Among the tunes featured on the album are songs titled “One Night Stand!,” “Fight Club,” “Be My Gal (My Brightest Spark),” “I Am the Drummer (In a Rock ‘n’ Roll Band)” and “The Unblinking Eye.”

There’s also a new version of “Say It’s Not True,” which first was featured on Queen’s 2008 collaborative album with Paul Rodgers, The Cosmos Rocks.  The updated rendition features guitar work by Jeff Beck.

Also on November 11, Taylor’s will release a box set titled The Lot that gathers together his entire solo catalog, as well as the three albums he recorded with his side-project group The Cross.

The compilation includes 1981′s Fun in Space, 1984′s Strange Frontier, 1994′s Happiness?, 1998′s Electric Fire and Fun on Earth, as well as The Cross’ Shove ItMad, Bad and Dangerous to Know;and Blue Rock, which were released in 1988, 1990 and 1991, respectively.

No word yet on if or when Fun on Earth and The Lot will be issued in the U.S.

Here is the full track list of Fun on Earth:

“One Night Stand!”
“Fight Club”
“Be with You”
“Quality Street”
“I Don’t Care”
“Sunny Day”
“Be My Gal (My Brightest Spark)”
“I Am the Drummer (In a Rock ‘n’ Roll Band)”
“Say It’s Not True”
“The Unblinking Eye”

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio

“Like” KFIX on Facebook.

Commenting Disclaimer
  • Be respectful. 
  • Do not use obscene, profane or vulgar language.
  • Do not make accusations or personal attacks
  • Comments considered to be 'trolling' or for the sole purpose of angering others will be removed.