New Russell City Council Member

New Russell City Commissioner Tony WItt is sworn in ???

New Russell City Commissioner Tony Witt is sworn in Friday as Mayor Curt Mader looks on.

The Russell City Council has a new member.

Anthony “Tony” Witt was sworn in to office Friday morning by Deputy City Clerk Karen Gates.

Witt represents Ward 4, the unexpired seat of  former Councilman Dave Harry who resigned in June.

(Picture courtesy city of Russell)


Commenting Disclaimer
  • Be respectful. 
  • Do not use obscene, profane or vulgar language.
  • Do not make accusations or personal attacks
  • Comments considered to be 'trolling' or for the sole purpose of angering others will be removed.