Fast-Growing Philanthropy

russell co comm foundation logo

Russell County is celebrating its Area Community Foundation.

Officials gathered Wednesday afternoon for a proclamation signing with Russell Mayor Curt Mader, who declared it “Russell County Area Community Foundation Day.”

Since its inception 12 years ago, the Community Foundation and donors have returned more than $1 million to local charitable causes.

To mark that milestone, RCACF Executive Director Angie Muller say two $500 mini-grants will be awarded to projects demonstrating a love for Russell County.

Winners will be based on a popular vote on the RCACF Facebook page.

Any non-profit organization, business, group or individual is eligible to apply.  Grant applications are due Wednesday, July 24.

russell co comm foundation signing

Pictured with Russell Mayor Curt Mader are board members of the Russell County Area Community Foundation from L to R: Katrina Woelk, Angie Muller (Executive Director), Dianne Farmer, John Farmer, Dennis Davidson, Rev. Roger Dennis, Marty Meyers and Byrne Woods.

The Community Foundation is an affiliate of the Greater Salina Community Foundation.