KFIX Rock News: New Sammy Hagar Album Details, Track Listing, Cover Art Revealed

sammyfriendLOS ANGELES (AP) – Sammy Hagar has added three more friends to his “Sammy Hagar and Friends” collaborations album.

Toby Keith will join him for a cover of “Margaritaville.”

Mickey Hart of the Grateful Dead joins Hagar and Nancy Wilson for a new song called “All We Need Is An Island.”

Taj Mahal will perform on “Winding Down.”

Other musicians on the record include Neal Schon of Journey, Kid Rock, Ronnie Dunn, and Hagar’s Chickenfoot bandmates Joe Satriani, Chad Smith and Michael Anthony.

“Sammy Hagar and Friends” comes out September 24.

Track listing:

01. Winding Down (with Taj Mahal)
02. Not Going Down (with Bill Church & Denny Carmassi)
03. Personal Jesus (with Neal Schon, Michael Anthony & Chad Smith)
04. Father Sun (with Denny Carmassi & Aaron Hagar)
05. Knockdown Dragout (with Kid Rock, Joe Satriani, Denny Carmassi)
06. Ramblin’ Gamblin’ Man (with David Lauser, Mona Gnader & Vic Johnson)
07. Bad On Fords and Chevrolets (with Ronnie Dunn, David Lauser, Mona Gnader & Vic Johnson)
08. Margaritaville (with Toby Keith)
09. All We Need Is An Island (with Nancy Wilson & Mickey Hart)
10. Going Down (with Neal Schon, Michael Anthony & Chad Smith)
11. Space Station #5 (with Denny Carmassi, Bill Church, Joe Satriani) (Live from Ronnie Montrose Tribute * Exclusively available on Deluxe Edition CD)

“Like” KFIX on Facebook.

Commenting Disclaimer
  • Be respectful. 
  • Do not use obscene, profane or vulgar language.
  • Do not make accusations or personal attacks
  • Comments considered to be 'trolling' or for the sole purpose of angering others will be removed.