Two Extension Districts to Combine

ksu research and extension logoRussell County Extension is joining Ellsworth County Extension to form the new Midway Extension District beginning July 1.

Midway will be governed by an eight-person board of four representatives from each county.

The K-State Extension organization plans to have at least two agents based in both Russell and Ellsworth Counties.

Two longtime Russell County Extension agents recently retired:  Ag Agent John Stannard and Family and Consumer Sciences Agent Joann Paschal.

4-H  Youth Development Agent Dusti Cason remains in Russell County.

The two Ellsworth County KSU Extension Agents are Jamie Rathbun, FACS, and Brent Goss, Agronomist.


Commenting Disclaimer
  • Be respectful. 
  • Do not use obscene, profane or vulgar language.
  • Do not make accusations or personal attacks
  • Comments considered to be 'trolling' or for the sole purpose of angering others will be removed.