Local Student Earns Top Academic Honor

NebraskaMore than 330 University of Nebraska-Lincoln College of Business Administration students were honored at the 2013 CBA Honors Ceremony on April 14. They received various awards for academic achievement, including the William Gold Scholarship Key, the Clifford Hicks Honor Key, the LeRossignol Scholar and the Delta Sigma Pi Scholarship Key. Danielle Weber of Ellis earned the (LeRossignol Scholar).
The LeRossignol Scholar honor James E. LeRossignol, the first dean of the College of Business Administration, from 1913 to 1941. The LeRossignol Awards have been presented since 1988 to students having the highest academic standing throughout their junior year. Forty-five juniors received the LeRossignol Scholar Award.