Aaron Tippin, Joe Diffie, and Sammy Kershaw Return With New Music

Holy cow?! It’s like 1994 all over again.

Aaron Tippin, Joe Diffie and Sammy Kershaw have joined forces to release All in the Same Boat, a collaborative album inspired by the trio’s current Roots & Boots tour. The 12-track album is set for release on May 28th.

Sammy said, “The idea for this album came about after the success of our Roots & Boots tour. Joe and Aaron and I go out together on the road and play and do our hits and the fans go nuts . . . so we thought, ‘why not just make this tour an album?'”

The 12-track album features all-new music as well as newly recorded versions of a few familiar songs like Aaron’s hit “Kiss This” and Sammy’s 1993 chart topper, “She Don’t Know She’s Beautiful.”

Fans can pre-order All in the Same Boat on iTunes and Amazon beginning May 14, 2013.

Aaron, Joe and Sammy also shot a video for “All In The Same Boat.”