|

Winter Weather Advisory, Freeze and Wind Warnings

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN DODGE CITY HAS ISSUED A WINTERnational-weather-service-logo
WEATHER ADVISORY FOR SNOW AND BLOWING SNOW...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM
9 PM THIS EVENING TO 10 AM CDT TUESDAY.

* TIMING...RAIN WILL CHANGE OVER TO SNOW AFTER 9 PM. THE SNOW
  WILL BECOME STEADIER AND HEAVIER AT TIMES BETWEEN MIDNIGHT AND
  DAYBREAK.

* SNOW AMOUNTS...SNOWFALL ACCUMULATIONS OF 2 TO 3 INCHES WILL BE
  POSSIBLE BY EARLY TUESDAY MORNING.

* WINDS AND VISIBILITY...WINDS WILL BE 30 TO 40 MPH WITH LOCALLY
  HIGHER GUSTS. LOCAL VISIBILITIES WILL BE REDUCED TO AS LOW AS
  ONE QUARTER OF A MILE AT TIMES DUE TO BLOWING SNOW
.WIND ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 6 PM CDT /5 PM MDT/ THIS
EVENING TO 1 PM CDT /NOON MDT/ TUESDAY...
...FREEZE WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 9 PM CDT /8 PM MDT/ THIS
EVENING TO 11 AM CDT /10 AM MDT/ TUESDAY...

* TIMING...STARTING AFTER 6 PM WEST OF A HAYS TO DODGE CITY AND
  LIBERAL LINE... THEN BY 10 PM TO MIDNIGHT FOR THE REST OF SOUTH
  CENTRAL KANSAS.

.A FREEZE IS EXPECTED TONIGHT ALONG WITH STRONG WINDS..
* WINDS...NORTH 30 TO 40 MPH. * TEMPERATURE...23 TO 28 DEGREES. * IMPACTS...THESE CONDITIONS WILL KILL CROPS AND OTHER SENSITIVE VEGETATION. PLANTS NORMALLY LEFT OUTDOORS SHOULD BE COVERED OR BROUGHT INSIDE AWAY FROM THE COLD. STRONG WINDS CAN MAKE DRIVING DIFFICULT. PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS... A FREEZE WARNING MEANS SUB-FREEZING TEMPERATURES ARE IMMINENT OR HIGHLY LIKELY. WINDS THIS STRONG CAN MAKE DRIVING DIFFICULT...ESPECIALLY FOR HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES. USE EXTRA CAUTION.

 

KSKOLLECTIONSBLACK-FRIDAY
Commenting Disclaimer
  • Be respectful. 
  • Do not use obscene, profane or vulgar language.
  • Do not make accusations or personal attacks
  • Comments considered to be 'trolling' or for the sole purpose of angering others will be removed.
  • hmmmm

    A month ago Joe Becker said the winter weather season was over. Whoops, wrong guess, Joe!