|

Windy, Wet start to Your Work Week

weather 4-22-1Today -A chance of showers and thunderstorms. Cloudy, with a high near 63. South southeast wind 12 to 17 mph becoming light in the afternoon. Chance of precipitation is 50%.

Tonight Rain and sleet likely before 10pm, then snow likely, possibly mixed with sleet between 10pm and 11pm, then snow after 11pm. Low around 26. Very windy, with a north wind 26 to 33 mph, with gusts as high as 44 mph. Chance of precipitation is 90%. New snow and sleet accumulation of 1 to 3 inches possible.

Tuesday Rain showers and snow likely before 3pm, then a slight chance of rain showers. Mostly cloudy, with a high near 38. Breezy, with a north wind 15 to 24 mph. Chance of precipitation is 60%. New snow accumulation of less than one inch possible.

Tuesday Night Areas of frost after 1am. Otherwise, partly cloudy, with a low around 22. North northwest wind 6 to 10 mph becoming west southwest after midnight.

...A FREEZE IS EXPECTED TONIGHT ALONG WITH STRONG WINDS...

.A STRONG COLD FRONT WILL CROSS WESTERN KANSAS THIS AFTERNOON AND
EVENING...RESULTING IN TEMPERATURES WELL BELOW FREEZING OVERNIGHT
AND TUESDAY MORNING ALONG WITH STRONG NORTH WINDS OF 30 TO 40 MPH.

KSZ030-031-043>046-061>066-074>081-084>090-221700-
/O.CON.KDDC.FZ.W.0001.130423T0200Z-130423T1600Z/
/O.CON.KDDC.WI.Y.0015.130422T2300Z-130423T1800Z/
TREGO-ELLIS-SCOTT-LANE-NESS-RUSH-HAMILTON-KEARNY-FINNEY-HODGEMAN-
PAWNEE-STAFFORD-STANTON-GRANT-HASKELL-GRAY-FORD-EDWARDS-KIOWA-
PRATT-MORTON-STEVENS-SEWARD-MEADE-CLARK-COMANCHE-BARBER-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...WAKEENEY...CEDAR BLUFF RESERVOIR...
HAYS...ELLIS...SCOTT CITY...DIGHTON...NESS CITY...LA CROSSE...
RUSH CENTER...SYRACUSE...LAKIN...DEERFIELD...GARDEN CITY...
KALVESTA...JETMORE...HANSTON...LARNED...BURDETT...ST. JOHN...
STAFFORD...HUDSON...JOHNSON CITY...ULYSSES...SUBLETTE...SATANTA...
CIMARRON...MONTEZUMA...DODGE CITY...BUCKLIN...KINSLEY...LEWIS...
GREENSBURG...HAVILAND...PRATT...ELKHART...RICHFIELD...HUGOTON...
MOSCOW...LIBERAL...KISMET...MEADE...FOWLER...ASHLAND...MINNEOLA...
COLDWATER...PROTECTION...MEDICINE LODGE...KIOWA...SUN CITY
358 AM CDT MON APR 22 2013 /258 AM MDT MON APR 22 2013/

...WIND ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 6 PM CDT /5 PM MDT/ THIS
EVENING TO 1 PM CDT /NOON MDT/ TUESDAY...
...FREEZE WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 9 PM CDT /8 PM MDT/ THIS
EVENING TO 11 AM CDT /10 AM MDT/ TUESDAY...

* TIMING...STARTING AFTER 6 PM WEST OF A HAYS TO DODGE CITY AND
  LIBERAL LINE... THEN BY 10 PM TO MIDNIGHT FOR THE REST OF SOUTH
  CENTRAL KANSAS.

* WINDS...NORTH 30 TO 40 MPH.

* TEMPERATURE...23 TO 28 DEGREES.

 

 

KSKOLLECTIONSBLACK-FRIDAY
Commenting Disclaimer
  • Be respectful. 
  • Do not use obscene, profane or vulgar language.
  • Do not make accusations or personal attacks
  • Comments considered to be 'trolling' or for the sole purpose of angering others will be removed.