Ness City Man to Honored Next Week

Seib, PaulPaul Seib Jr., Ness City, will be inducted into the Kansas Cooperative Hall of Fame March 20, 2013, during the annual meeting  of the Kansas Cooperative Council and Kansas Farmers Service Association.

Seib has served as a board member for local and regional cooperatives for more than 30 years.

In addition to serving on the board of his local co-op, Lane-Scott Electric Cooperative, Inc., he joined Hays-based Sunflower Electric Power Corporation’s board in 1979.  Seib also served as Sunflower’s representative on the Western Fuels Association Board of Directors.

He was one of the original members of the board of directors for the Washington, DC, based Western Power Producers, a cooperative organization of generation and transmission cooperatives formed in 1989 that worked to help its members find operational efficiencies and advocated for rural electric power.

The Kansas Cooperative Hall of Fame was formed in 1999 by the Kansas Cooperative Council to recognize Kansans who have been instrumental in developing and spreading the cooperative philosophy on the state, national or international levels.

All inductees are honored in a permanent display at the Kansas Cooperative Hall of Fame exhibit, located in the Pride of Kansas Building on the Kansas State Fairgrounds in Hutchinson.