Kansas Dominates Voting By Big 12 Coaches

Kansas forward Thomas Robinson has been voted the Big 12’s best player by league coaches, while Bill Self was picked as co-coach of the year along withIowaState’s Fred Hoiberg.

Robinson was joined on the All-Big 12 first team on Sunday by teammate Tyshawn Taylor. The Cyclones’ Royce White, Marcus Denmon of Missouri and J’Covan Brown of Texas rounded out the five-member squad.

Baylor’s Quincy Acy and Pierre Jackson made the second team along with Missouri’s Ricardo Ratliffe, Oklahoma State’s Keiton Page and Rodney McGruder of Kansas State.

Bears forward Perry Jones III was joined on the third team by Iowa State’s Scott Christopherson, the Jayhawks’ Jeff Withey and Missouri guards Kim English and Phil Pressey.

Baylor’s Quincy Miller and Oklahoma State’s Le’Bryan Nash were co-freshmen of the year. White was the top newcomer, Withey the top defender and Michael Dixon of Missouri the best sixth man.

– Associated Press –